Province of Teramo

Teramo is one of four provinces that make up the Abruzzo region. The capital of this province is also called Teramo. The province is characterized by the Apennines in the interior and by beach area along the Adriatic coast. Except for the provincial capital, the largest cities are Roseto degli Abruzzi and Giulianova.

Province of Teramo


Cathedral Teramo
Teramo Cathedral

The capital of the province has over 50,000 inhabitants and is located in the Appenine mountain range. The main square of the city is dedicated to the Martiri della Libertà, and it is here, that you can see the main attraction, the Cathedral.

Roseto degli Abruzzi

Roseto degli Abruzzi (around 25,000 inhabitants) is located is one of the better known coastal towns of the province. The economy of Roseto depends mainly on the tourist industry, its beaches having been awarded the Bandiera Blu classification since 1999.


Lungomare Giulianova
The Lungomare in Giulianova

Giulianova is another well-known beach resort. The city is divided into two parts. Giulianova Alta is the historical center on a hill top about one kilometer from the coast line, while Giulianova Lido is the more modern and touisty part of the town.

Smaller Cities Province of Teramo


Atri is a town of about 10 thousand inhabitants. It is considered one of the most beautiful cities in the province. The three hills on which the city is built offer a beautiful panoramic view of the Adriatic Sea.

Province of Teramo, Abruzzo

View Larger Map

All about Teramo province